Helsinki rocks!

2015-08-18 13.38.52

   Hietaniemi beach in Helsinki

Sitting cheekily on a rock at a safe distance from waves eager to play tricks on me. Splash! Splash! Splash! My shoes and trousers wet, wetter, the wettest.

Such impudence!

I was taught humility by English. University diplomas at the English Department, working with natives, being mistaken for British, completing advanced Supermemo, studying technical English, passing tests for a British interpreting company.

English  m o c k s  me! Whatever I have learnt has to be continuously repeated, revised, practiced – I may have climbed many hills yet there is still a mountain to climb. English taught me humility. Today the Baltic Sea taught me the same lesson and splashed me all over for my impudence.

Leave a Reply

